PWYC

Since we partied like it’s 1999, the Firehall Arts Centre has offered Pay-What-You-Can performances. 

We have filled our theatre to capacity 54 times over with this popular by-donation offering, honouring our commitment to provide our DTES community with affordable access to professional theatre.

Starting one hour before the performance, patrons can get a ticket by dropping by our Box Office.  Doors open at 12pm.  PWYC seats are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

 


Advance tickets are regular price.  Schedule subject to change.

PWYC 2019-2020 Dates

The Shipment

  • Wednesday, October 2 at 1:00pm

Spooky Action

  • No PWYC performance

Opening Doors, Part 1

  • No PWYC performance

FADO – The Saddest Music in the World

  • Wednesday, November 27 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 4 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 11 at 1:00pm

Solstice Greetings

  • No PWYC Performance

House and Home

  • Wednesday, January 15 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 22 at 1:00pm

Talking Sex on Sundays

  • Wednesday, February 19 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 26 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 4 at 1:00pm

Trans Scripts, Part 1: The Women

  • No PWYC Performance

Between Breaths

  • Wednesday, April 1 at 1:00pm

White Noise

  • Wednesday, April 22 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, April 29 at 1:00pm
  • Wednesday, May 6 at 1:00pm

Eunoia

  • No PWYC Performance

Lights

  • Wednesday, June 3 at 1:00pm

Actually

  • Check back soon!